Nominate your Support Workers for the WA Disability Support Awards

Posted on November 11, 2019 in Latest News and Information
Scott with the Hon Kim Beazley, Governor of WA

WA Disability Support Awards 2020

Nominations for the 2020 WA Disability Support Awards open December 3rd 2019.

The Awards celebrate the achievements of people who demonstrate excellence, passion, vision and commitment to supporting people with disability. They recognise those who go beyond ordinary standards of service and have a profound impact on the lives of the people they work with and support.

You have the opportunity to nominate a Senses Australia team member for an award. If you would like some assistance with your nomination, please let one of our team members know or contact our Customer Service Advisor on 08 9473 5400 or or you can nominate directly at

Anna and Scott

Before meeting Anna, Scott relied heavily on others to assist him with basic day to day tasks such as booking appointments, shopping or calling suppliers. As a result of his constant need for assistance, Scott was extremely anxious and worried about almost every area of his life.

Through years of patience, consistency and passion to see him become as independent as possible Anna assisted Scott to learn to write, use a computer and a telephone. He is now writing lists, sending emails, and planning dream holidays.

Having access to emails has allowed Scott to stay in better contact with people in his life, send photos and even organise his support services. His confidence has grown remarkably and his anxiety levels have dropped considerably. He is extremely proud of how far he has come, and better yet is still always looking for a new challenge.

WA Disability Support Awards 2019

Anna was nominated and won the award for Excellence in Home and Family Support at 2019 WA Disability Support Award. She was recognised for the great work she has done with Scott in increasing his independence.

10 Senses Australia team members in total were nominated at the Awards:
Anna Wright, Ashlea Donovan, Paul Garwood, Nigel Bayton, Jane Abbott, Mia McGuire,
Linni Oliver, Donald Randell, Nadine Henderson and Alison Water.

Nominations for the 2020 WA Disability Support Awards open December 3rd 2019.

For more information visit: